Poets logo

Eenie, Meenie, Miney, Mo!

From the Book: Strawberries & Whip Cream!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Eenie, Meenie, Miney, Mo!
Photo by Sven Brandsma on Unsplash

Eenie, Meenie, Miney, Mo!

Beggars can’t be choosers,

We know,

Will this lead into something that shows,

All I can do is wait,

For this stranger

To let know,

Then on with the show;

What he wants

I will not know,

Until I arrive in NY

With him directing,

How he wants things to go;

IT’s refreshing to find

Someone with mind,

Now where his thoughts

Will take things,

Will only be answered

When we meet.

He say’s he like thinkers

Good because as U I’ll

Never stop;

50 shades of Grey,

Is less then what he’s got.

I look forward to the trip,

I need to grow

He needs a show,

So I wait patiently

For the reply;

So I can know what to pack,

A short trip or long?

Neither can go wrong;

Eenie, Meenie, Miney, Mo

Beggars can’t be choosers

We know!

Will this lead into something that shows,

All I can do is wait

For the stranger,

To let me know…

Eenie, Meenie, Miney, Mo!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

futureproductionsonline.com

social commentary

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.