Poets logo

~ The Warm Embrace! ~

From the Book: Strawberries & Whip Cream!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
~ The Warm Embrace! ~
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

~ The Warm Embrace! ~

Lying in bed

In the Middle of the night

Your arms wrapped around

Holding me tight.

My knee against the tip

As I sigh over where

My head lies,

Feeling your chest rise

Listening to the sound

Of your hearts beat.

You move me closer

And lift my chin;

Looking me in the eyes

I see yours twinkle

As the night light

Shines through the window,

We do agree

As we both lie here

That we cannot escape

The warm embrace

Of the love that

Brought us together

In this place;

The intensity builds

From all the sweet kisses.

Round 2 begins

As your arm drops to my side

Your hand starts

Sliding its’ way

Down my body;

Grabbing a hold of my breast

Your perfect fingers

Fits’ around it,

You can’t mistake

The feeling of the temperature

In the room as it

Starts rising,

Toes locked together

Riddles with happiness

Bottom to top

Top to bottom,

The sweat us heavy

Reaching peaks

Landing places

Between the sheets;

Constant kisses

As we understand

Its’ time to rest

Before the sun rises.

Glancing at one another

We do agree,

We cannot escape

‘The Warm Embrace’

That brought us together

Lying my knee against the tip;

As the sleep takes over!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

futureproductionsonline.com

performance poetry

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.