Poets logo

Maa Ki Soorat (Maa Ki Soorat): The image of loyalty

Mother's face (maa ki soorat ): The peace of my heart,

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 3 days ago 3 min read
Maa Ki Soorat (Maa Ki Soorat): The image of loyalty

Maa Ki Soorat (Maa Ki Soorat): The image of loyalty

All relationships are selfish,

This worldly life is selfish,

My mother loves me without any reason,

Maa Ki Soorat (Maa Ki Soorat) seems to be dearer to me than God,

*       *       *       *

All friends here are selfish,

We keep friendship for our own benefit,

No one listens to the heart here,

Only one wealth is dear,

Dig a little deeper,

You will find selfish seeds in that depth,

We are keeping up with relationships considering them a burden,

Here you will find every threshold,

Gives cool light like the moon,

Spreads fragrance like flowers,

Rivers of love, deep oceans,

Are hidden in your lap, Maa,

Your lap seems like,

It is a bed of fragrant flowers,

Selfish All relationships,

This is worldly matters of selfishness,

My mother loves me without any reason,

She looks like mother,

She is dearer to me than God,

*      *       *       *

Mother, drops of your pure milk flow,

As blood in my chest,

Mother, your behavior is soft and gentle,

Sometimes you remain strict,

What example can I give of your priceless love,

I will put all the happiness of this world,

At your feet,

Mother, since I have started touching your feet,

Our fate has started shining,

All relationships,

This is worldly matters of selfishness,

My mother loves me without any reason,

She looks like mother,

She is dearer to me than God,

*        *         *         *

Mother's guard is life I am like the sun,

If mother is with me, there is light in life,

If mother is not around,

She gives cool light,

Mother is the epitome of loyalty,

The colors of happiness fade in her house,

Whoever angers his mother,

Mother has support till her last breath,

She also maintains this relationship till her last breath,

The name of mother is miraculous for me,

All relationships are of selfish interest,

This worldliness is of selfish interest,

My mother loves me without any reason,

Mother's face (maa ki soorat ),

I like her,

She is dearer to me than God,

*      *       *         *

Mother's face (maa ki soorat ): The peace of my heart,

The blood flowing in my veins,

Of that lovely face,

The mother who worries for me all the time,

I stop while walking,

When I see her I love that lovely face,

There is no place for hatred in her heart,

To love me,

Mother sees no reason,

We nurture hatred in our hearts without any reason,

What kind of helplessness is this,

All relationships are for their own benefit,

This worldliness is all about selfishness,

My mother loves me without any reason,

She looks like mother's face (maa ki soorat),

She is dearer to me than God,

*                    *         *

I try to explain a lot but she doesn't listen,

She is indebted to me a lot,

She probably doesn't know even after knowing,

I don't know why I feel God in her face,

This hasn't happened to me today,

I don't know since when,

Mother of her children. Even on burning embers,

She is ready to walk,

She has no problem,

Mother is cautious at every step,

She lives in my heart,

Mother I remember you all the time,

All relationships are selfish,

This is worldly matters,

My mother loves me without any reason,

I like my mother's face (maa ki soorat ),

She is dearer to me than God,

*        *       *          *

May she have as many happiness in her lap as there are stars in the sky,

May her words be heard,

Every morning and evening in our courtyard,

We should give her love in return of mother's love,

We should give her smile in return of her smile,

This is the responsibility of all of us,

All relationships are selfish,

This is worldly matters,

My mother loves me without any reason,

Mother's face (maa ki soorat )It seems,

She is dearer to me than God,

*          *            *              *

creater- Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake3 days ago

    Through this poem, you made me to live. Liked it very much!

MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.