Poets logo

Edge of Sanity

07/14/2010

By Jefferey A AyersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Edge of Sanity
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

I get lost so easily in those dark-chocolate almond-shaped eyes. It is as if she can stare into your soul and see your private thoughts and desires, and she loves to use them to fuck your fragile little mind. Her beauty is an adventure to a far-away place.

I am hypnotized by the sway of her hips. You know — those hips that rest right above those long lean legs and just below that itty-bitty tanned midriff. Even when she is walking away, I follow like a lost puppy. I followed her to the edge of sanity, and she left me there.

She told me to jump in a low sultry voice. The words rolled off her tongue in that sweet sensual Arabian accent and found their way past her soft lips, so I did. I could not resist, and I have now ripped my own soul apart for her entertainment.

Her long flowing midnight hair is as dark as her soul. Someone once pushed her off that edge of sanity, and when she found her way back, she returned as a goddess. Now she takes revenge on all the lonely men of the world. Men like myself, waiting to explore the adventure of her beauty.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jefferey A Ayers

I am an aspiring writer who was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. I joined vocal out of desire, and curiosity. This will be the first time I have put my writing out in the public, and I look forward to hearing what you all think.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.