Poets logo

The ABC's of a Better Me

07/23/2011

By Jefferey A AyersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The ABC's of a Better Me
Photo by Andrew Seaman on Unsplash

Alone I seek a better me.

Broken but not yet out of commission,

Confident that I will rise from this crumpled foundation.

Dreams tend to get left behind when we become

Enamored with these present passing moments.

Forgetting who we are and walking away from morality.

Gypsy-like soul searching for a new place to call my

Home… But what is home?

It’s only a concept.

Just an illusion.

Knowingly I

Let

Myself

Nod

Off from reality.

Politely I

Question this thing we call civilization.

Reaching out for something more.

Seeking that truth and understanding

Trying in vain to better myself so I can

Utilize my gifts to better this world around me.

Verbose descriptions artistically expressing my transformation

Without remorse, it’s a journey… A...

Xenogenesis of who I once was and who I want to be.

Yearning, I struggle on trying to reach my

Zen.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jefferey A Ayers

I am an aspiring writer who was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. I joined vocal out of desire, and curiosity. This will be the first time I have put my writing out in the public, and I look forward to hearing what you all think.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.