Poets logo

Dont breath

Chapter one of Toxic Air Series

By Sarah wPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Ever since I could remember
Papa said
Don't breath.
As he carried me into the darkness.
You see the world had ended
When I was only two.

Bombs rained from the sky
Killing everything in it's path.
The air became so tainted
People began to die within seconds
Stepping outside.
The government tried to clean the air
But fail.
Many more will die.
But I don't know how many.

I've lived in a bunker all my life.
Until the night
We had to run from an unknown attacker.
Me. A scared two year old,
My father, a scared man trying
To survive and keep his family alive.
My mother, a scared woman
Hoping tomorrow will be better.
She died that night,
My father carried me in the dark
through toxic air
To save me....

sad poetry

About the Creator

Sarah w

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah wWritten by Sarah w

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.