Poets logo

Don't Ask Me if I'm Gonna Cum

It will surely kill the mood

By Laura ManipuraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
https://pixabay.com/users/victoria_borodinova-6314823/

Some women feel it,

some fake it.

I’m in the camp of

nope, not gonna make it.

It doesn’t feel safe,

it doesn’t feel true,

when you say, “I love you.”

Sure your happy stick is on fire

And I have no doubt you care

But, of my needs, you are obviously not aware.

When you come once a month

and say, “I just wanna cuddle,”

but then ten minutes later your tongue is probing for more;

and half an hour later you are walking out the door.

That is not love, baby.

And I am not convinced by that jar of nuts you just gave me.

Though, it’s nice that you know what I like to eat.

That’s sweet, but

That’s not love.

It doesn’t feel safe to lose control

And your question puts too much pressure on reaching the goal.

How can I get there when you take the ladder away too fast?

How can I get there when I know you won’t last?

So slow down, baby,

don’t stop touching me.

Just relax and be free,

to sample the many delights,

the sounds, the scents, the sights.

Know that the magic is in the wandering

not the tiny tingle at the end.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.