Poets logo

Do Not Look Back in Sorrow

The Moment #8

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Amanda Jones on Unsplash

Do not look back in sorrow

excuse me could I borrow

a pen to simply write my thots*

of life that you may have forgot...

Oh that one really made me think

I'm coming up, I'm on the brink

of extinction - wait I thought I was

never mind it's all because...

I have anger rooted so deeply

it's coming out so sweetly

in ink from a lovely quill

I found out taking your own damn pill.

It's called words, bitch give it up

whatever act it is - you're not enough

to keep me locked up in my mind

stigma? please let's just unwind.

Let's watch some modern television

or else we may have a collision

of this thing called ideology

my god, it feels good to be me.

*it was meant to be spelled that way.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.