Poets logo

Stupid, Smart, Clueless...

A New Leaf #3

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Camylla Battani on Unsplash

Life:

Bittersweet.

A roller-coaster ain't that neat?

My life now moves on as it was:

without signs from up above.

My words may all seem misconstrued,

but I'll try my best not to be rude.

Judgement haunts my very being.

From the past that I am seeing:

clarity is all I want

not your sick and stupid taunts.

Who is it you think you are

casting judgement from afar.

What the hell is Human Kind?

It really fucking hurts my mind.

I'm stupid, smart, but just clueless.

I'll surely die of nothing less

than some accident so unknown

because it's God I've overthrown...

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.