Poets logo

Disconnection

Existential

By Iojana Cabeda MenendezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
"A seat for one where the sea meets the desert"

You get lost in mundanity while I get lost trying to find the beauty in it.

Adventures that won’t occur, words that you’ll never say, and rituals miss their mark in the ruts of comfort.

Waiting for you to poke your head out of the clouds to admire me in all my raw forms.

There’s romance in darkness and a world to decipher.

Uncover your eyes and shake off your structured soul in my sea of possibilities.

Let’s frolic here for a century or two.

Show me yours and I’ll show you mine.

Vulnerables suspended in time.

Where else but here?

If only you would wake up.

sad poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Iojana Cabeda Menendez

Seeker of beauty. Inspired by nature, existential experiences and raw emotion.

In search for a safe space to explore my creativity and be seen authentically.

I personally shoot all of my photos on film and they are raw/ unedited 📸

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.