Poets logo

Discarded Thoughts.

Rose In Water Poetry Prompt.

By Erin ShieldsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
7

I wrote this piece for a poetry prompt that popped up on a group I recently joined. I thought I would share it as it is not often I've tried to do anything based upon prompts or even anything outside much of my own experiences. I typically write about my Mental Health and Occasionally try happier love poetry.

This piece still contains my signature darkness that appears in most of my poems. I hope you enjoy it and would love to hear your feedback.

Discarded Thoughts

All that flourishes

Blooms amongst love.

All that nourishes,

Knows not thereof

A dying breed.

They lay discarded

amongst reeds;

Single.

Solitary.

Soliloquies.

love poems
7

About the Creator

Erin Shields

27. England. Poet. I have Bipolar, BPD & Anxiety. I’ve been writing since I was 18 as an outlet for my mental health.

I also have a Ko-Fi with more of my work: https://ko-fi.com/erin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.