Poets logo

Did You Get Enough Love?

I'm the little dove.

By KodahPublished 5 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
14
https://www.pinterest.com.au/pin/2533343532474248/

Why do I cry,

Up in the sky,

I'm the little dove,

Did I ever get enough love?

~

Love, Love, Love,

What is it good for,

Absolutely nothing~

~

I can't change the past,

But I want to forget it at last.

That one feeling of being unloved,

Oh god, was I ever even beloved?

Did I ever get enough love?

~

For love is not limited,

It's boundless and free,

It flows through our lives,

If only I could see~

~

I prayed,

I laid,

In my own sadness,

Of my own darkness,

Where loveless auras,

Like mine,

Are lost in this starkness~

Did I ever get enough love?

~

Authors notes:

Thank you so much for reading!๐Ÿ’–

"Love, Love, Love, What is it good for," - Quote from 'Skins'.

performance poetrysurreal poetrysad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakart
14

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 5 months ago

    Very beautiful ๐Ÿคฉ

  • Test5 months ago

    simply brilliant.

  • Lunaverse5 months ago

    โ€œBut i want to forget it at lastโ€ That hits close to home.

  • Totally agree that love is good for absolutely nothing. Self love is the only one that counts. Love from people often comes with a price. Loved your poem!

  • Holysigh5 months ago

    This was just beautiful and sad! Love it

  • Jade Loson5 months ago

    Beautiful and elegant. Love your poem!!๐Ÿ’–

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.