Poets logo

Did You Ever Feel the Same?

Let me know if you decode it...

By Cezanne LibellenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Did You Ever Feel the Same?
Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

If you ever felt

Like I did about you

Obviate my doubt

Vented about, to and fro

Ev'ry passing day

Deathly power exerts

Yesterday, today

Opposition is farce

Unless you can say

Bless my deep devotion

Let me down today

Absolved of explosion

Kept my feelings long

Enough, please find this song.

...

Thank you for reading! If you decoded it then let me know in the comments, but lowkey so other people can have a chance to guess. And if you enjoyed, please like, share, and leave insights!!

love poemssad poetryheartbreakart
5

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Doc Sherwoodabout a year ago

    That's sad, especially your use of the past tense (for just like Ian I've read across it!). My commiserations, Cezanne, as your muse sounded nice from your previous posts, and he receives extra points for being named after a great English poet. As it happens, that old sentimentalist Jay had me talking about the first time I "felt the same" just the other day, and how an episode of Star Trek helped me through it. Long story!

  • Ian Readabout a year ago

    Hmm... When viewed differently I see what you mean 😉 (I'm sorry, it gets better, I assure you 😀)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.