Poets logo

Put Through a Blender

Jonah Days... or Weeks

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Put Through a Blender
Photo by Jan Antonin Kolar on Unsplash

I dropped my coffee

Spilled it on my new shoes!!

Must have made a scene

Well, it gave me the blues.

---

I get to my job

The printer is jammed!!

That person's a slob-

They left it all crammed!!

---

Leave to get back home

Terrible traffic.

Get home, sub my toe

A painful classic.

---

Put through a blender

Testing my patience

With each new torture

I learn complaisance.

---

Back in the office

A nice old lady

Becomes incautious.

Boss becomes screechy.

---

I stepped in-between

Boss and Mrs. Jane

Brave to intervene.

And gently explain.

---

"Her day has been crap."

"What excuse is that?"

"Let the woman nap!

Give a break!" I spat.

---

From that day, I know,

We all have these weeks,

That don't always flow.

But there's more to see.

---

Thank you guys for reading!! This is inspired by the bad week my friend is having. We always feel alone during these times, but remember that everyone gets put through a blender!! Please like, share, and comment telling me if you can relate!!

humorperformance poetry
4

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Doc Sherwood11 months ago

    This is a great bit of comedy amongst the weightier themes of your other three poems this morning! I can relate, as I lost a pound coin yesterday (and didn't even find a penny, in defiance of the old saying!).

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    Ho boy, have we all been there... probably as both giver and recipient. Super relatable!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    This is fun and so relatable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.