Poets logo

Desperate, scratch that

Regulating feelings without screaming

By Kalina BethanyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
Desperate, scratch that
Photo by Shazli Waquas on Unsplash

Getting high to escape the lows

that my feelings will not let go

holding their grasp tight

around the clasp of my neck

as I'm gasping

searching for air

no longer there.

Hair tied,

pulled to the sides

oh

where has my sanity flown?

High up in the sky

I see it

no longer in my eyes.

Misery does not want company,

just the silent cries.

~

Copyright © 2023 Kalina Bethany. All rights reserved.

Thanks for subscribing using the button below and checking out some of my other work - It's free to do and the support is sincerely appreciated :)

heartbreaksad poetry
3

About the Creator

Kalina Bethany

[she/her]

Constantly seeking new adventures

A passionate writer of the non-fiction, historic taste, novel and surreal

Explore these written journeys with me!

~ Follow me on X: https://twitter.com/kalinabethany

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butler11 months ago

    Whether it loves company or no, I nevertheless thank misery for sharing this moment! Life is more than one feeling all the time, and if we learn to accept all rather than pursue only that which we desire, we find more than we could ever have dreamed! A dream within a dream indeed... If you've never read "Solitude" by Ella Wheeler Wilcox, I strongly recommend. You may at the least have heard the opening lines: "Laugh, and the world laughs with you; Weep, and you weep alone..."

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    Love the last two lines brilliant 😊😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.