Poets logo

Depression

Poem

By CrooksologyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Depression
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

I suffer,
I bleed from sadness etched soul deep.
This stinging pain
These ugly scars
Your callous words, they pierce my heart.
Not a word, not a sound
Silence!

Can't you hear the outcry inside me?
One broken spirit,
Two flooded eyes.
These memories never die.
I loathe you, killer of dreams,
Bringer of fear, anxiety.
That, my smile, is a portrait, gone.

A memory lost in time.
The mirror reflects me, ugly,
Deserving scorn.
A mockery of my youth,
Yesterday died and my happiness perished too.
I'm suffering inside.

Covert sorrows cut my wrists
This noise, these voices
I hear them loud
My sanity dangles by a fiber
Thrust me over the edge
I am gone.

sad poetryFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Crooksology

Let us not deny that we all embark on magical journeys in our heads. The only crazy thing is pretending the other worlds don't exist when we should tell their stories instead.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Fascinating poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.