Poets logo

Dear Georgia

Silence speaks louder than words

By Kay HusnickPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You didn't even tell anyone

You made me do it

You made me do your dirty work

in every way you could

and slid that knife down my spine

It was never just a stab

I could survive that much

No, you jumped at the opportunity

to be rid of me

the second I stood up for myself

and spun it around to paint

yourself the victim

while I was left stuck,

stuck with blame for harm

I never caused

It happened to me,

but I still can't believe it

and I wish I didn't have to

because you know what you did

and you knew what you were doing

and you did it as efficiently

as you could, and I should be

angry, but instead, I'm heartbroken

and worried about whether or not

you're okay

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Kay Husnick

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.