Poets logo

Dear

For Someone Who Used to Be Special

By Alexia VillanuevaPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Dear diary,I am getting bad again.— My mind

To the tip of my

tongue, how dare you

ask why you mean so much

to me.

So to the temptation of St.

Anthony, I feel the agony

in my bones, and see

damage in your sweet eyes.

Eating at my soul,

you remind me of a friend,

the goods parts, I used

to know.

Scaring me to death,

with texts, I can't explain

yet I'm special to you

but your body is becoming

the welted roses

on a barren bed.

Words melt across

the keyboards, like rose

petals, asking a dark question,

I can't escape.

"How would it actually make you

feel if you find out I died

because I took too much drugs?"

Depths of the walls that I have

started to hold, fell so quickly,

I let my heart speak for itself.

My fingers typed, with anger,

but my eyes stayed dry

filled with dead stars

because all you can do is

keep searching for a perfect

heart.

Tears in your eyes,

the cuts on your arms,

and darkness in your eyes.

Drugs in your palm,

and the staples in your tongue,

with your head in the clouds,

your worth it all.

Open your eyes,

see the world for its wisdoms

not for wonderland trips.

Play your guitar,

listen to lyrics of your

favorite song.

Dear

what I see are the

reasons I see why

you bleed.

Dear

your tombstone is too

early to come,

to early to drag you

to hell or heavens gate.

Dear

be alright, with hands

in god's pray

I hope, for your well being.

Dear

at the end there is only

love.Love without the consequences,

love without the trouble of feeling alone.

Death, is not the way

not the truth, because if

you fell apart, it would break

my heart.

Overtime I almost fall,

you catch me with words, when I

would rather crash and burn.

Don't save me, when you need

the saving, because I believe heaven

isn't ready for you yet.

In confidence you ask if i'm scared,

if I'm angry. Music turns to darkness,

words become truthful, "I am."

Dear,

you are worth so much,

I wish you could see what,

I see. I have so many answers,

yet it feels like cardiac rest.

Yet, if I could be stronger

and you could be braver,

maybe everything it would last

longer.

If my heart was heavy, maybe

I could carry us farther, but it

takes all of me, too stay out

the dead water, that surrounds

us.

Shaking in pieces, but I believe

you'll be okay, so my eyes can see

past the darkest path, you've

chosen.

I've become lilac and you've

become blue shades,

as the smoke you love, fills

your lungs

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alexia VillanuevaWritten by Alexia Villanueva

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.