Poets logo

DC Distraction

This Is Subtle?

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
9
DC Distraction
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

D istraction has to be the cause

I don't believe in Santa Clause

S uperman had Lois Lane

T o distract * her * with those glasses, (lame)

R eally? Just to slide them on

A nd just like that, Clark Kent was gone?

C ome on DC, I may have been young

T hough, you must believe me to be dumb

I knew right off, that Clark was him

O bviously he, was superman

N o one but Lois bought that crap, I wish I could get my childhood back

humor
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey11 months ago

    Funny, made me chuckle

  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    LOL - What a fun interpretation of the challenge :)

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    I love this; I guess we all always wondered the same thing 😅 Fun poem and I really love that last line! ❤️

  • Don't we all. The reason she didn't recognize him is she had a hero complex. Someone had to heroic & idolized--a star, if you will--in order to fall for him. It was the hero she saw, neither Clark nor Superman (the man) himself. Now the rest of the newsroom, that's another matter.

  • Haha 😂 ❤️Thanks for making me look at Clark in some other manner ❗

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Genius 🤣❤️

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Oh, so subtle! 🤣 Great job, Kelli!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.