Poets logo

Distracted At The Office

What Would You Do?

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Distracted At The Office
Photo by Minh Pham on Unsplash

D rawing stick figures on a sticky note, while taking a call

I imagine who's beside me, by the shoes in the stall

S omebody sent an e-mail to complain about coffee

T omorrow's finally Saturday, when, it's all about me.

R oaming through the office cubicles, to see who's still here

A nother holiday is coming, so everyone disappears

C an't reach my boss to ask her, if I can leave early too

T oo bad I can't hit the lottery, crying emoji, "boo-hoo"

I guess I'll write another story, since there is nothing to do

O pened another epic challenge, from Vocal and crew

N ow I better get back to it, I'm a professional, you see. I write when time allows, and for today, time is free.

humor
2

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Forest Gamp7 months ago

    Feeling distracted at the office? It's a common challenge that many face, but with solutions from companies like Modern Office Methods, you can regain your focus and boost productivity. Just as they provide effective office solutions, their expertise extends to helping you combat distractions. By implementing their strategies and advice, you can create a more conducive work environment that fosters concentration and efficiency. Much like Modern Office Methods' commitment to enhancing workplaces, taking steps to tackle distractions can lead to a more focused and successful workday. https://www.momnet.com/

  • Kelli, has this challenge got you distracted? If you're alone at the office with nothing to do & just killing time, you're doing it well. Loved the acrostic. Editorial note: The line "R oaming through the office cubicles, to see whose still here", "whose" should be "who's".

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.