Poets logo

Dandelion.

Keep growing.

By Kathrina PosmaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I am a spec in a sky so wide. Swaying through the breeze, on the ocean side. Losing my direction from left to right, but you'll never see me give up a fight. To find my place, to find my home. I'm so tired of being alone. No rain or thunder can steal my light. With the suns reflection shining bright.

Up and down, I'm spinning around. I can never keep my feet on the ground. I'm here then there, but feeling I'm no where. Floating in clouds until my sky crumbles down.

Feeling so tiny in this infinite sky. Like the spec I am, a glisten in an eye. I'm small and fragile but yet I'm still here. For a few brief seconds until I disappear.

Keep me in your sight, keep me trying. Giving up is easier, cause inside I'm dying. No one ever said it was this hard to fly. But trying is the only thing getting me by.

Up and down, I'm spinning around. I can never keep my feet on the ground. I'm here then there, but feeling I'm no where. Floating in clouds until my sky crumbles down.

I feel the sun set with its gentle breeze dropping me down into the trees. To trap me forever in one firm spot. Then plant me down into a thousands knots.

Tangled and entwined beneath the earths warm ground. My roots have traveled far, it’s cold going down. Looking for a purpose, to finally be found, my growth and sacrifice to the earth is now bound.

This eternal search to finally be free has only trapped me growing into a magical tree. Now I wait patiently for the wind to carry another seed. To fall down softly and bury its roots beside me.

heartbreaksad poetrynature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Kathrina Posma

Poetry is amazing. It can make others feel like they aren’t alone and feel understood.

It’s taken me a while to share my things.

I hope you enjoy my words. x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.