Poets logo

Dancing in Twilight's Dream

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
Dancing in Twilight's Dream
Photo by Vows on the Move on Unsplash

Dancing in twilight's dream

Light as smooth as cream

We talk most everyday

I love when I see you walking my way

My heart thumpa thump thumps

With your every step

The glances you give me

Sends shivers down my spine

The way you pay attention to me

Blows my mind

You’re the first person I’ve felt safe opening up to in a long time

I wish you could be mine

But that’s not what life had in store

No matter how much I adore you

This just doesn’t seem to be happening

When you find I’m not what you thought

You try to hurt me

When before

You took your time to flirt with me

Now my heart yearns, screams for you

I see you in my waking dreams

For what seems an eternity

For just one last time

Of having you flirt with me

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
6

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Awesome!!! Congrats!!💕❤️❤️

  • Flirting with trouble. Who did he think you were?

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Beautifully written. Congrats on the TS.

  • Ah, the joys of love and the process it takes to get there and journey through it all.

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    Nice, great flow

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.