Poets logo

Dad

Poem

By LeviPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dad
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Memories are a true niche

Life offers many of them

We cannot forget the time

So wonderful thoughts

So wonderful moments

That I spent with you

My dad, I love you

Memories are special

They are a treasure for me

Forever and ever and ever

From the time I was too small

To understand all the things

You are holding my hand

Like a solid brick

You are protecting me

All the time

O my dad

I miss being with you

Is it actually possible?

For me to come there

Where you are living right now

If not, then come back

Please come back home

I will be glad to see you

Right by my side

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.