Poets logo

A meaningful name

Poem

By LeviPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A meaningful name
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

He gave me

A very beautiful name

A very meaningful name

And after that

He made some bitter plans

He made some big plans

For our bright future

Such things aren't done by everyone

But only our mom and dad

I am talking about our papa

He gave us so much

More than enough

A lot of comforts

So many luxuries

A meaningful name

That he has given to me

Is simply the best

Its meaning is light

And he calls me his light

He says he is proud of me

And my younger brother

And my elder sister

I am thankful to him

For all his love

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.