Poets logo

Cryptozoic

Crows before bros.

By Frank HavemannPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Down in the valley, back in the day, before all this was built up.

In the meadow, behind the old mill, not with the roof, the one without?

Some claim the place is haunted, I guess here is the proof, all.

Tired, after a long walk, I rested there, and woke, to hear

Rhyme, of a kind. Of fate and fortune, pain and guilt.

A sprite in black dress, with keen eyes spoke to me.

Crow all you want, she did! She made this plea,

Tried to convince me to step forward, drop my fear

It's not too late to join the rich and famous, dear!

Own your own journey, she said and bit a coin, fly free.

Name your price, I said. A three percent transaction fee! Infamy.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Frank Havemann

Frank is from the 80’s and lives in Oxford with family and cats on a rich diet of writing, music, maths and books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    Why am I smiling so hard after reading this? Well done, sir. 👍🏽

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.