Poets logo

Crimson

baby

By Cathy holmesPublished 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
29
Jakub Pabis

If I was a baby,

I wouldn't mind the sticky crimson on my hands.

If you were my baby,

I may have been okay with your sticky smugness when I called you out.

But I'm not a baby,

and you're not my baby,

and you'll never call her baby

again.

heartbreakStream of ConsciousnessFree VerseCONTENT WARNING
29

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (24)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    wow!

  • S. A. Crawford2 months ago

    Oh wow, this is intense and it has so many layers 😯

  • Real Poetic2 months ago

    Ok this feels like it has MANY meanings depending on who’s reading it! I love it. 😍

  • Julia Schulz2 months ago

    Wow!

  • D. A. Ratliff2 months ago

    Powerful imagery!!!

  • olymoolla2 months ago

    You have written so many beautiful stories your story is admirable please visit my vocal id and read a story please

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    Get it Cathy! I love it!

  • ROCK 2 months ago

    Intriguing! Loved it!!

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Such a beautiful hue of red. Too beautiful to be crushed.

  • I devoured this poem! My ultimate fantasy. Getting rid of her and soaking in her blood. Hehehehehehehheehhe!!

  • JBaz2 months ago

    Now this tells of a bigger story. Powerful

  • I take it we're not talking about the beautiful blossom. Powerful & evocative of so much for me.

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer2 months ago

    Yikes!!

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    Well, who ticked off Cathy today. Glad I am not that baby...oh baby. I guess you told them.

  • Colleen Millsteed 2 months ago

    Powerful words Cathy.

  • J2 months ago

    Well this was an unexpectedly welcome punch in the gut

  • Dana Crandell2 months ago

    Oh, damn! This is something else, my friend!

  • Caroline Craven2 months ago

    So good. This is so powerful!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Super powerful!!! Love it!!!β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’•

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Wow, this is a very deep and powerful message.

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    I would never, ever mess with you. This is a promise to whoever, I can feel that. It's making me feel angry in my gut.

  • Test2 months ago

    Oooo this one cuts! Short and so powerful. Love it!

  • John Cox2 months ago

    Oh, Cathy, I feel the pain in these words! Amazing, powerful poetry!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.