Poets logo

“Cowardly Cyber-bully”

Based off of my College Bully

By EvePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

You hid behind the glowing screen

spitting verbal abuse when we used to be friends.

“You’re not on the team” “you suck”

When I tried to stand up for myself

You called me “ whinny little bitch”.

I called you out for being an asshole

because you were with how you treated me

You said, “uninstall you fucking scrub”

“This is my club, I call the shots”

This all just seemed out of the blue,

but when he told me

“she hates your personality”

I knew.

You’re a jealous little child

who Couldn’t bear the thought

of sharing your male friends

with another single girl.

Or maybe the guy you wanted

preferred me instead.

When you had the opportunity

to make up a reason why he wanted space

you picked the most heartbreaking way.

“Back off the fuck off of Keith”

and followed it up by making it look like

he was now with you.

“I don’t appreciate you moving in on him”

when he had moved in on me.

So you got me excluded

from League of Legends games

and from social events.

Found any chance you could

to hurt me as long as it wasn’t in person.

You fucking little coward.

A passive aggressive post about video game characters

“Don’t you hate when people steal your mains”

League of Legends characters are free,

I should be able to play whoever the hell I want.

Posting my game score from Keith’s Facebook went damn too far,

just a way for you to start another attack.

“The copycat” you said

You couldn’t just let me be

“Stop trying to fucking be me,” you say.

Why do you feel so threatened

that you had to go and start a fight over a fucking game!

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.