Poets logo

Connection

Saucy? Me?

By Kelsey O'MalleyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
18
Connection
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

I could've sworn that we were just standing close to each other a moment ago but now we are limb-tangled! Your hands on my hips like they were a prize that you won, and every other part of me was just a bonus in the game we are playing. A platter of different meats for both of us to taste. Your lips were on mine and now I can't place where they are now. I do remember the look in your eyes as we were sharing banter over tall pints, the words dripping with honey, laced with the smokiness from the dark beers. And like the sweat from our beer glasses, I feel yours on me as the room and rhythm changed.

The glorious sensations of the our skin against satin sheets made a thread that weaved together a symphony of joyous giggles and heavy breaths. We both charged ahead toward my room like it was our last day, the clothes on the floor like collateral losses but we don't care. The want for contact was stronger than any caution tossed to the wind, and the rush just as intoxicating as watching a storm from far away. Your smile is too much for me like a beacon in my eyes but I still look up, glad that I found a source of wonder and bliss.

Your kisses and bites deliver the sweetest sting as I want to give myself to you, like I can give you a taste of something exotic. I feel like I am falling slowly for your body as it leaves reminders of your care and affection all over me. We hardly know each other yet but what we shared with each other has made me feel like more than friends. When I put my lips on you, I can taste the salt of oceans that I would love to swim in. My nails dig into your back like I can find another undiscovered feeling if I just push harder, your utterances of "yes" and "more" send chills down my own spine.

I am feeling adventurous so I roll on top of you and really love the view, with you looking at me like I did a fancy trick. Your chest being the perfect cushion for my hands as I enjoy the ride; excuse me while I try to get comfortable in this new seat, my dear. You reach for more pleasant spots that will help me get to my favorite places and here I am willing to return the favor. I am fond of how we move with each other, mirroring the heat from our bodies as we look over the edge. The music of our voices becoming more high-pitched, with guttural pleas decorating the atmosphere.

The speed picks up but we are not afraid of the crash, we rushed to the ride we might as well enjoy until the very end. Our bodies knowing the pace that we need in order to get to the finish line, I hold on tighter but I am still losing control. Loving the dizzy feeling as we spin into the oblivion we were craving ever since we laid out eyes on each other, the release of two bodies intertwining under more pleasurable circumstances. The sound of finality escape our lips as we grind for one more shot of happiness. Our breaths returns and the high subsides.

love poems
18

About the Creator

Kelsey O'Malley

Canadian Autistic writer! Creator of the Breaking the (Autistic) Code series, Autistic Woman Vs, and Who is the Real Monster!

Want to support my work? Consider donating to my paypal at @kelseyomalley

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.