Poets logo

All At Once

an acrostic poem

By Gina C.Published 10 days ago Updated 9 days ago 1 min read
8
Image created with Midjourney

Earth, in her

Circadian rhythm,

Listens as the skylarks hush (and the)

Insects time their iridescent, buzzing wings to curiosity’s

Percussion...all at once—

Syncopated heartbeats in the brief and dark

Epilogue of the Sun's love.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

*

Author's Note: Honestly, I have nothing to say here, I'm just trying to make sure this poem isn't rejected because it's less than 100 words. 🫣

*

Thank you so much for all your support! 🥹 I'm around a little less these days, but I'm still here and am still trying to read all your wonderful work when I'm able to. 🥹

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler8 days ago

    Just gorgeous!! And a really lovely last line to pull it all together, loved it!

  • Oh you don't have to worry about that because the Poets community along with many others no longer require a minimum of 600 words hehehe. Your Acrostic was so stunningly beautiful! I loved it so much!

  • Cathy holmes9 days ago

    This is both softly melodic and the best poetic painting of an Eclipse I've seen. I'm hoping to see this place. Well done, my friend.

  • Emily Binkley9 days ago

    Such a beautiful poem, it paints a wonderful picture.

  • Babs Iverson10 days ago

    Beautifully expressed!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.