Poets logo

Coming and Going

Will the cycle ever end?

By Xavier JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Coming and Going
Photo by eleonora on Unsplash

It keeps going

And going

And going...

When will it stop

Maybe never

I'm in love with the feeling

Or is it just an addiction

Then time goes by

And that feeling fades

Or than again is it time

That I just call a spade, a spade

Is it my aspirations that keep me from breaking

Or is it that I just yearn for your lust more

What am I kidding

You know you got my heart right

But I feel like I just got to go with the pump fake

Sike

I'm just playing

You know me silly games

But you wish

It was just me and you

No more games

If I come

Will you turn your back

Telling me you can't believe I'm not out here with these silly girls

Calling me a Mack

So again I'm giving you something to remember

Like it's the end of December

You could've been the one

But I'm so done

The cycle

Begins again

And it might never end

And I'm going to ride this wave

Cause it keeps going

And going

And going...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Xavier Johnson

Writing is my way of free expression. Sometimes you just got to write things out to get them off your chest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.