Poets logo

Comfort

A poem

By Ada ZubaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Comfort
Photo by David Mao on Unsplash

Comfort: a word that means happiness. No longer hugging oneself or stroking my own arm.

Comfort means the smell of fresh coffee beans and the sound of the grinding in the manual machine into smaller bits for you to drink and me to smell. Bitterness turns me away, with scrunching my nose and your low giggle, yet you drink it with a sigh.

Comfort is the feeling of bare feet on the floor and freshly cut green grass. The feeling of a light breeze sweeping near my skirt and legs.

Comfort Sitting in a side position with our legs touching and watching the sunset slowly falling asleep as you hold me in your arms.

Comforting knowing that summer will come again.

Comfort is when you lean down to kiss me the taste of minty toothpaste and the smell of old spice and fabric bounce sheets is familiar like I have known forever.

Comfort is when winter comes we sit side by side in silence by a burning candle and slurping on tea and concentrating on a puzzle.

Comfort is stolen smiles from across the table. Leaning on you as we watch a sit-com and stealing glances between each other like we hold a secret hand shake.

Comfort is the duration of a hot shower is never long enough, the heat and the steam filling my lungs clearing my throat, making me feel brand new. I never want to leave, the smell of shower gel is intoxicating.

Comfort is knowing that you are by me. It is knowing that I can be happy for a long time.

love poems

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello and welcome to my page. I love reading fantasy, mystery and thrillers. I am an Amazon Affiliate Marketer even if I make no money, but it keeps my spending habits down. I love writing in different genres and challenging myself.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ada ZubaWritten by Ada Zuba

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.