Poets logo

Comfort

.

By Theresa M HochstinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read

There are two brown eyes,

Not gold like honey but,

Auburn like chestnuts.

A galaxy of autumn leaves.

He is my favorite season.

There are two ears,

They do not hear to reply,

Rather they listen to understand.

A living diary I tell my stories too.

He is my favorite confidant.

There are two strong arms,

Not massive or overbearing,

But comforting and secure.

A fortress I can conceal myself within.

He is my most trusted shield.

There is a smile,

Brilliant and inviting,

Pure and blinding.

A sight I hope to never lose.

His laughter is my favorite song.

There are two tiny feet,

Not like an infant,

But a toddler.

A loud noise I’ll stop hearing all too soon.

Her livelihood is my favorite show.

Two tiny hands,

Not too small,

But smaller still than mine.

A grasp I never want to let go of.

She is my favorite hand to hold.

Two hazel eyes,

Shimmering like gold,

Blazing with a fire.

A galaxy of water, earth, fire, and air.

She is the globe my life rotates around.

A place of comfort,

What might that be?

A couch or a chair,

Perhaps a bed with silk sheets and feather pillows.

Or maybe a best friend and loving child.

Two beautiful souls I could never live without.

To celebrate my comfort,

I must celebrate two, without which I could never truly be home.

love poems

About the Creator

Theresa M Hochstine

I am a stay at home mom who writes for the love of it. I am passionate about writing as it is a constructive way for me to process negative emotions and work through my PTSD. Many of the stories are pulled from nightmares I have had. Enjoy!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Theresa M HochstineWritten by Theresa M Hochstine

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.