Poets logo

Come to me!

A Love Poem!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Come to me!
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

~ Come to me ~

And I’ll show you why!

I have never wanted to lie next to someone

naked,

the way I want to with you,

I want to explore your body

from your head to your toes,

I want to examine every hair on your legs,

Every muscle that twitches,

and understand why:

I want to see every freckle,

every mole, every scratch and chicken pox scar!

I want to finger your ears slowly,

and memorize every fold.

I want to run my hands through your hair,

and hold on to you so tight,

that just my Love for you

makes you sweat,

and leaves you out of breathe

I want to know your back,

I want to know your hands

I want to know your front

I want to know your sides,

I want to know you

whichever way you stand.

I want to love you, and hold your hands,

I want to know,

the way you sit, lie down and stand.

I want to know,

how you hold your head,

when you’re mad, happy, sad,

or just about ready to cry.

I want to know

All there is to know,

I want to know until you can’t stand

How much I KNOW.

till there is no escaping it now,

till neither of us want to move

from the others side;

Glued together like mortar and bricks,

For all eternity;

Our Strength and our Love

able to withstand everything,

able to withstand all the tests of time,

All the bad weather

All the rocky roads,

All the wetlands

and in the end,

still, come out on top of it all

Happy and glowing,

Full of life and

a love that shines so bright,

Yours and mine,

Just through the love that lives

between us,

When People look

because it cannot be mistaken,

what it is they are seeing

for it’s Amazing and Beautiful,

graceful and fine

and belongs to nobody else,

but US,

A love that’s just only yours and mine

Forever and all time,

So come to me

and I’ll show you why,

my love

Testifies!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.