Poets logo

arise

poem & photography inspired by the early mornings

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published about a month ago 1 min read
Photography by Author

into the sun

behind the sea of fog

into the sun

the warmth creeps in

behind the night

a world waits

the darkness falls out

here comes the day

arise sea of light

dry up the dew

filling the earth

with a mountain of new

...

In my experience, there is nothing more sacred or special about early morning time. If you can push past the temptations of sleep or the warm bed that holds you tight, there is a reward outside. Morning-time reflection is a key part of my recovery process. I can only express this from my own experience. Not every day is a success for me to accomplish this, but I find if I get up, take time with God, and reflect on what he has to offer me for this day, I can soak that up and it fills my soul.

Being a photographer you are always rewarded when you push to be where others are not. This is what makes a photographer successful. The push and the desire to get somewhere early. This is what I hope to convey with this poem.

...

Author Note: Thanks for reading, liking, commenting, and sharing. My writing is a part of my healing process. I am a broken spirit, a fallen sinner, but I am a forgiven child of God. That is why I share my vulnerablity and heart with all.

surreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalGratitudeart

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Your poem was so optimistic and your photo was stunning! Loved it so much!

Nagoh Creative (Greg)Written by Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.