Poets logo

Cinquains of His Body

Love X Real

By TheSpinstressPublished 2 days ago 1 min read
Cinquains of His Body
Photo by Julia D. on Unsplash

His feet

soft from never

walking on anything

except my heart; I fall beneath

his feet.

.

His eyes

have burnt me up

alive; I am turned to

dust and swept away by his

lashes.

.

His hands

dissolved my stone

reshaped me; a waxen

toy that melts under his trailing

fingers.

.

His chest

invites my kiss -

shall I count his heartbeats

or the so scattered freckles with

my lips?

.

His ears

stick out a bit.

That's true; but who the hell

asked you? You'll never get to kiss

his ears.

By Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

If you liked this poem, you might like His Haibun.

Let me know what you thought in the comments!

humorlove poemsCinquain

About the Creator

TheSpinstress

New bio in progress :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Novel Allen2 days ago

    I have skipped over the word Cinquain and never visited it before...so I googled it. It's not complicated at all. So thanks for making me finally look at this poetry form. But, what a lucky fellow 'his' is. He gets such a lovely ode. It is great when love sticks around.

  • Sarah Daniel2 days ago

    Beautiful and evocative imagery! The intensity of emotions and the vivid descriptions make this piece truly captivating. Well done!

  • Rachel Deeming2 days ago

    That last cinquain really made me laugh! You are really good at doing the bitter sweet of desire.

  • The first two stanzas hit me so hard! Loved your poem!

  • Lana V Lynx2 days ago

    A nice live poem. Loved the last line!

  • angela hepworth2 days ago

    Beautiful work! Clever and passionate.

  • BrettNotGreg2 days ago

    Great work!

  • Gloria Penelope2 days ago

    Great job! Every line invites a reader to continue reading.

  • D.K. Shepard2 days ago

    Witty and wonderful! Loved the structure of this!

  • very neat poem, congratulations on your work

TheSpinstressWritten by TheSpinstress

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.