Poets logo

Chuckled

A Poem

By Tina SPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Leah Kelley from Pexels

I chuckled at the ground

This is where we once were

Madly in love

Oh how the times differ

Sitting near

Eyes fixed on each other

Everything was still

Back when you were my lover

Things have modified

From when I last stood here

Everything seemed perfect

Until you unleased my tears

You said you no longer loved me

And that I wasn’t good enough

You said I wasn’t pretty

And that being with me was getting tough

I really loved you

I tried to be your best

But you never saw

The struggle that I had suppressed

I blamed myself

For your mistakes

I blamed myself

For not having what it takes

You don’t care for me anymore

All my efforts were for nothing

No hard feeling though

I’m just glad I’m finally running

This poem was originally published on Medium.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tina S

A poet, writer, and health enthusiast. I like to take a scientific look at normal life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.