Poets logo

Cherishing Life's Journey

Finding Peace in Nature

By Easwaran ChinrajPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Photo by <a href="https://unsplash.com/@jsensarma?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditCopyText">Joydeep Sensarma</a> on <a href="https://unsplash.com/photos/9v5ARQUi9T4?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditCopyText">Unsplash</a>

Raindrops fall from the sky

Softly landing on petals high

The flowers stand tall and proud

Drinking up the water, they're not cowed

The drops fall to the ground

Leaving puddles all around

The earth drinks its fill

Quenching its thirst, with nature's will

I stand and watch the rain

Feeling grateful, without any pain

The drops splash on my skin

A cool sensation, from within

I close my eyes and breathe in deep

Taking in the scent of wet earth and leaf

The rain washes away the dirt

Leaving everything clean and alert

The flowers lift their heads high

Thanking the rain that passes by

The drops continue to fall

A natural wonder, a natural call

But as I stand here in the rain

I can't help but feel a sense of pain

For every moment passes by so fast

And before we know it, it's in the past

The raindrop on the flower's petal

A fleeting moment, special

Gone in an instant, never to return

A reminder of the life's ebb and burn

So I stand here in the rain

Trying to hold onto the moment, trying to sustain

Appreciating the beauty, the wonder of it all

Before it slips away, before it falls

For life is brief and passes quickly

We must make the most of it, don't get snitty

So I stand here, feeling alive

Embracing the rain, letting it thrive

For in this moment, in this place

I am present, I am free from race

I am alive, I am me

Embraced by the rain, a beautiful synergy

The drops fall on my face

Washing away my worries, my stress, my case

I am alive, I am free

In this moment, just me

I stand here, feeling alive

Embraced by the rain, feeling so alive

I am present, I am here

In this moment, without fear

The rain continues to fall

A natural wonder, a natural call

I stand here, feeling alive

Embraced by the rain, feeling so alive

For in this moment, in this place

I am free from time, I am free from race

I am alive, I am me

Embraced by the rain, a beautiful synergy

So I stand here, in the rain

Embraced by the moment, feeling no pain

I am alive, I am free

Embraced by the rain, just me

inspirationalnature poetry

About the Creator

Easwaran Chinraj

Easwaran Chinraj is a talented writer from India. His articles, covering a range of topics, are known for their insight and depth. Follow him on vocal.media for thought-provoking pieces and engaging conversation.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ECWritten by Easwaran Chinraj

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.