Poets logo

CHEAT!!

The Pain of Being Used

By Teresa Leyva Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
CHEAT!!
Photo by Fa Barboza on Unsplash

OH! CHEAT

You cheat me with your eyes,

A lie so well disguised.

You smile and say you love me,

But your heart is far above me.

You cheat me with your words,

Sweet nothings that you purr.

You promise me the world,

But you're only out to have your fun.

You cheat me with your touch,

A soft caress that's oh so much.

You make me feel so special,

But I know it's all an act.

You cheat me with your love,

A game you play so well.

You're a master of deception,

And I'm just your latest victim.

I'm so tired of being cheated,

Of being used and abused.

I'm not a toy for you to play with,

I'm a woman with feelings too.

So go find someone else to cheat,

Someone who doesn't care.

I'm done being played for a fool,

I'm done being your pawn.

I'm worth more than this,

I deserve better than this.

I'm going to find someone who will love me for who I am,

Not someone who will use me and throw me away.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Leyva

I am a storyteller, writer, advisor, and adventurer. I love to use my words to connect with people, inspire them, and help them see the world in a new way.I love to travel, to try new things, and to push myself outside of my comfort zone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.