Poets logo

Can I know

The Mysteries of You

By A World of ExpressionsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Can I know everything about you

All that is old and all that is new

What makes you happy, what makes you blue

What kind of things do you gravitate to

Can I know everything about you

I want to know everything there is about you

From your deepest thoughts to your favorite colors, too

Where do you like to go, what do you like to do

Tell me your favorite childhood memory

Did you ever have a curfew

I want to know everything there is about you

Share with me the person that is you

Your passions, your desires,

The dreams you want to pursue

Do you have fears, Do you have doubts

What do you feel your life is all about

Share with me the person that is you

I need to know the mysteries that are you

Will you let me in, will you give me a clue

For when I look into your eyes

I know there's much more than what I see on the outside

And what I know, I know to be true

That the mysteries I need to know

Are the mysteries that are you.

I want to get to know the how, the what, the why and the who

That makes up all of YOU.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

A World of Expressions

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.