Poets logo

Camellia

A love poem

By DeiLupusPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Camellia

Your frangible smile with waning grace,

in light sparkles like dawns morning dew.

What lesson learned in such perfect bloom?

A provenance in pain or wilted soon,

for such artistry as you in scent or touch,

breathes of our designers heart in swoon

Your silent sweetness with lovesick trace

in waking heckles like times passing through

How much of my thoughts will you consume?

The melody of longing an aching tune

for such delicacy as you is just too much

when these tainted hands only consume

You endure the rain with renascent grace

in your presence my heart is true

what end is there, for me and you?

a short life is the beauty in your boon

We together can never be as such

My soul to you will be your doom

To watch you wither is life's cruel disgrace

and asking God I beg in lieu

could we trade our place?

and I would die for you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

DeiLupus

My life is a comedy.

I am 23.

I want to be an author, actor, and so many things.

I am bi polar.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.