Poets logo

Inferno

A requiem

By DeiLupusPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The doomsday clock remains at 2 minutes to midnight

Inferno

Minutes to midnight

You bleed with me

We spoke of the distance

Unto which our hearts lay

they get high and get away

Canaries dying in their flight

Songbirds now of malice sing

Our malady and plight

One minute to midnight

Just sit tight, my love

Like our youth, it's all alright

Such beauty in our world,

We saw together such awe

I love how you shine

even twixt a beasts maw

30 seconds to midnight

Where has Kyrie gone?

Prayers marked as infernal

A distance too great,

Our hearts forgotten

Is it too late?

Or was it always?

12

Inferno

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

DeiLupus

My life is a comedy.

I am 23.

I want to be an author, actor, and so many things.

I am bi polar.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.