Poets logo

Butterflies

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Image by Anja from Pixabay

You make me weak

In the knees

You give me chills

Along my spine

You give me a fever

In my head

And butterflies

In my gut

I’m

So

In

Love

With

You

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Raymond G. Taylor8 months ago

    Spell-binding! brought a tear to my eye and I know that butterfly feeling you speak of. Beautifully done.

  • This made me smile so much! I think everyone would have felt this at least once in their life.

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    They sure are amazing!! Excellent little piece M Combs! ☺️👏

  • J. Delaney-Howe8 months ago

    Awwww. So sweet!

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Such a lovely piece, Mother! 💞🦋

  • Very nice!!! I like this!!!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.