Poets logo

Pink Bower

The Patio

By Mother CombsPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
Image by GrumpyBeere from Pixabay

Come and sit

Under

The perfumed awning

Enjoy the scents

The blooms

With me

Cuddle up

On the pink seat

Hold my hand

Kiss me

As we sit

And share

Secrets

And I proclaim

My love for you

fact or fictionnature poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Awww, how lovely! This was sooooo sweet and wonderful!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    I never liked pink, but that bower is smashing in pink. I could sit there all day.

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    This is a lovely piece!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Sweet! 😊👍 I think there might be an accidental typo 5th line ‘the blooms’..

  • Suba8 months ago

    Crisp and mesmerizing romantic words of love

  • Rene Peters8 months ago

    Beautiful!

  • Lana V Lynx8 months ago

    Romantic!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.