Poets logo

Buffalo Wings?

Sounds...interesting 🤔

By Lamar WigginsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
26
Buffalo Wings?
Photo by Scott Eckersley on Unsplash

Buffaloes can’t fly!

so, when did they earn their wings?

spicy mystery

______________________________________________

Author's note: I had a good Idea about the origin but had to look it up after writing this. There are at least two people who claimed they were the first to concoct the delicious treat. Both are from Buffalo NY.

Are there any other foods/dishes you can think of that doesn't sound inviting but is surprisingly great? Share in the comments.

Thank you for stopping by!

inspirationalhumor
26

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Spotted Dick-sponge pudding made with suet and dried fruit-served with custard. The Brits swear by it. Sorry, i never tried it. Sounds fun though. If pigs fly, why not everyone else.

  • I’ve often wandered the same thing!! Great job Lamar!

  • Spotted Dick! I often wondered about this, this is great :-D xx

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Ha! thanks for the history lesson on one of my favorite foods! 🩵

  • You telling me a shrimp fried this rice 🤨

  • Rocky Mountain Oysters--delightfully edible for all but the bull.

  • I've never had buffalo wings before but as a kid, I so wanted to see the species of buffalo that had wings 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Imagine my shock when I discovered that there's a place called Buffalo, lol. Then I put two and two together. Loved your Senryu!

  • Raymond G. Taylor5 months ago

    Well, I've seen a horse fly... Personally, I never eat anything that flies or has wings but I enjoyed chewing over this one. Nicely done Lamar!

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    🤣🤣 You speak truths!

  • Paul Stewart5 months ago

    haha....love this buddy! I have a few ideas...one that sounds kinda...yeah...you will see...will post a link when they are up and published lol! I too was confused about how buffalos had wings...

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    I'm failing to come up with an answer of one that SOUNDS disappointing in its name, I feel a failure! Nice poem!

  • Frankie Martinelli5 months ago

    Made me laugh! This is great!

  • Test5 months ago

    Super!!!

  • Kristen Balyeat5 months ago

    lol! Such a good one, Lamar! As a kid I was always disappointed at how disproportionate the Buffalo’s wings were to the rest of his body. Was expecting a much larger platter. 😂 Loved this little senryu! I’ll be thinking on that final question.🔥🪽 🦬 🪽 🔥

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    hmm, food for thought

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Lol. This is great.

  • Heather Hubler5 months ago

    Oh my word 🤣🤣. I was laughing so hard at that last line…spicy mystery!! Loved this. Thanks for the snort laugh tonite :).

  • Mark Gagnon5 months ago

    And chickens don't have fingers, right?

  • Kendall Defoe 5 months ago

    I wondered about this as a kid... ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.