Poets logo

Budweiser

Sea Glass

By KaylaPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
Budweiser
Photo by Rini D on Unsplash

when I see sea glass I know

that it is the beer bottle thrown

against the wall from my childhood

the ocean tastes like cigarette ash & backwash

when I elbow my way out,

my edges aren’t

so sharp

there are no canyons here

where beauty is shaped by wind

& water over time

there is only glass

that tumbles in the sea

and

it is smoother & more beautiful than me

nature poetry

About the Creator

Kayla

🙞 Southeastern US-based writer/poetess 🙜

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dawnxisoul393art8 days ago

    Your vivid imagery and lyrical phrasing transport us to a sensory landscape, love your poems, thank you for sharing! Subscribed.

KaylaWritten by Kayla

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.