Poets logo

Broom, Moon, and Stars

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Image by Coy_Muse from Pixabay

It's Friday the thirteenth tonight

And if you are out around the fire

Gazing up at the multitude of stars

And you glance over at the moon

If you watch real hard

You will see a sight to see

A witch flying on her broom

For the whole world to gaze on

Performing aerials and stunts

Casting her charming spells

For blessings, luck, and health

You ask me how I know all of this

I know, for the witch will be me,

Old Mother Combs flying my birch broom

Around the moon and through the stars

Sending nothing but good vibes your way

fact or fictionhumor

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Awww, thank you so much for all the good vibes! 🥰🥰

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Supercute!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.