Poets logo

Echoes in the Abyss :- Love Poem

New poem

By Sanamdeep SinghPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
Echoes in the Abyss :- Love Poem
Photo by Juan Davila on Unsplash

Echoes in the Abyss

In twilight's hush, where shadows play
A melancholy wind whispers my name
Echoes of memories, long past away
A symphony of sorrow, forever to remain

In the depths of my soul, a storm rages on
A tempest of tears, a torrent of regret
The ghosts of what could have been, forever gone
Leaving only longing, an eternal debt

Like a raven's call, my heart beats slow
A funeral march, in rhythm with the pain
The weight of what I've lost, a crushing load
A burden I bear, a grief that cannot wane

In this darkness, I search for a light
A guiding star, to lead me through the night
But like a mirage, it vanishes from sight
Leaving me adrift, in an endless fight

Yet even in this desolate land
A glimmer of hope, a spark remains in hand
A flame that flickers, a beacon bright
A promise that someday, the darkness will take flight

In this abyss, I'll find my way
Through the echoes of a love that's gone astray
And though the path is long and winding still
I'll follow its call, to the silence that will fill

vintagelove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SSWritten by Sanamdeep Singh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.