Poets logo

Broken...

Alone...

By Alisha WilkinsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
Broken...
Photo by Chalo Garcia on Unsplash

I’ve cried so much.

And yet somehow,

I know that everything will be okay.

~

My heart feels broken.

My soul ripped in two.

Nothing will compare to the time we shared.

Nothing will replace your place in my heart.

~

I think I died that day,

After we talked,

It felt like my world had ended.

Is this what my existence will feel like now?

Empty? Lonely? Afraid?

~

I didn’t think my pain could grow worse.

I didn’t think this would hurt more than before.

But it does.

~

I just want to fill loved.

Cared for.

I don’t want to hurt anymore.

I don’t want to cry anymore.

~

I’ve given so much.

And it feels like you’ve taken from me.

It feels like I’m dying inside.

Waiting on you.

Free Versesad poetry
5

About the Creator

Alisha Wilkins

I've been writing my whole life. Writing about realms to escape in, forbidden characters to fall in love with, and using writing as my muse and refuge. Sometimes writing opens up the soul to healing, learning, and eventually to living again

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 3 months ago

    I feel so much compassion for you.

  • Gosh this was so poignant, emotional and extremely relatable! Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Kristen Balyeat5 months ago

    Heartbreaking, yet beautifully expressed, Alisha! Sending hugs! 💫💞

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.