Poets logo

Book CelebrationšŸŽ‰

An inspirational poem

By Real PoeticPublished 9 months ago ā€¢ Updated 9 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
12
Book CelebrationšŸŽ‰
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Crack open the bottle.

I donā€™t wanna be coddled.

Just need to decompress.

My fingers are cramping

with all of this typing.

My hair looks quite a mess.

I havenā€™t gotten dressed

in a few days.

Nonstop editing and writing

in so many various

ways and genres.

I was compelledā€”

Couldnā€™t stop until

the story was done.

Dinner?

I had none.

I write better on

an empty stomach,

so I donā€™t get tired.

I wired myself

into the page.

Entirely ignoring

the wage.

I know my work is worthy

of the stage.

***

Authorā€™s note: This poem is inspired by me finishing Book One of my novel on Vocal in about 16 days. If you havenā€™t already, you should read it. Iā€™m currently working on Book Two. (For adults only.)

Celebrating the Finale of Thirty & Damaged with poetry! šŸŽ‰

book reviewsinspirational
12

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. āœØ

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ā¤ļø

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    I love the way you describe that 'writing frenzy' we go into every now and again. Nicely done!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    What an amazing feeling and congrats on finishing the book! šŸ„¹

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    I love falling down that rabbit hole of writing where the real world falls away, and Iā€™m happy you experienced that. Congrats and thank you for keeping me hooked. šŸ¤—

  • Unfortunately, I missed out on following thirty and damaged! But a hugeeeee congratulations for completing Book One! Also, I just got to know that it's for adults. Does it contain explicit sexual content?

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    You should be proud! You did it! Thirty & Damaged was a success!!! Heres to part two. šŸ»šŸ»šŸ»

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Congrats RP.šŸ‘šŸŽ‰ I havenā€™t read the novel yet but shall get to it! Loved your poem and the line about working better on an empty stomach so you donā€™t get tired! šŸ˜

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great work

  • Real Poetic: I am celebrating You and your phenomenal accomplishments! Though I am not back at Vocal full time, I will return when I can and read your latest treasures. Congratulations! šŸŽ‰šŸŽŠšŸŽ‰

  • I like the vibe ā¤ļøšŸ˜‰šŸ’ÆšŸ“šŸŽ‰šŸŒˆ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.