Poets logo

BooBoo's and Band-aids.

Rudy Spencer Scott.

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Many gifts are man-made. Other gifts come from God in the form of booboos and band-aids.

Nothing new to me, but true to me. Never will you ever know someone like Rudy Lee.

Her mind spins like a twister. Rudy Lee Spencer Scott just happens to be my older sister.

Wild since she was little. On the day I was born she told my mom to leave me at the hospital.

I couldn't be mad or cry out. When I was only two years old I almost gouged her eyes out.

At least that only happen one time. Hanging out with Rudy Lee always guaranteed a fun time.

A charismatic spirit did she buzz. When she wasn't around everyone always asked me where she was.

She was girly girly, but also so tough. She still keeps those ways even as a grown up.

She contributed to my fun, yet troubled life. One day she walked into a wife and mother's life.

I always thought she'd be the rude mom. Somehow all the kids seem to think she's the "cool mom".

She went from teenage cheerleader who fought drama queens to the mama queen, who specializes in mama things.

She's mastered life with a subtle approach now. She's also a stylist and even a coach now.

I'll never stop picking on her and you can tell her that. I'm also proud of who she is and where she's at.

I'm thankful for the way my mom's hand's prayed over my amazing older sister wrapped in booboo's and band-aids.

--For my wonderful amazing sister, Rudy Lee.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.